previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

I quit today -- 12.13.07
 
After nearly two years at Ralph�s I went in to work today and quit. They won�t have me to push around anymore. :) Someone told me that i had a smile from ear to ear just before I went and quit. It was SUPER, and I�m still quite happy right now knowing that the next time I step into that place it will be for groceries.

This Monday I accepted a job offer with the Glendale library, which means that I now have two library jobs, and no Ralph�s job. You know that saying about an embarrassment of riches? That�s where I am right now... two jobs and nearly everything coming up my way. To quote a funny line from the Simpsons, �Everything's coming up Milhouse.�

Will I miss Ralph�s? Maybe a little here and there, but for the most part I�ll leave it where it belongs... in the past. I�ll miss a lot of my co-workers because I had a good time with them. But, others I will not miss at all.

In a year that was so horrible at times I�m glad to say that everything is quite literally turned around the last couple of weeks. It�s like night and day, especially after my father died. So yeah, I�m happy. Not much more I can say in this entry except, yup

Here are two pictures from today. The first is of my breakfast at Tommy�s, a meal for celebrating.

This one is of Pasadena city college, where I had to go today in order to get fingerprinted for my new job.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland