previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Focusing on this journal -- 06.06.11
 
First off, I have a lot of places that I post stuff on these days. But instead of posting on all those other places I should have been posting here. It�s just that Diaryland isn�t as easy to post to when I�m not on my computer at home. On my iPhone I can post to Twitter, as well as Facebook, and even a site I blog creation site called Posterous. Nevertheless, I�m making an effort to post here, because THIS is my home. This is my oldest blog, and I need to make the effort. Moving on... here are a few random things that I wanted to post.

* * * * * *

Before going to the Tim Burton exhibit on Saturday The Girl and I stopped off at McDonald�s for breakfast. Here is a photo my Sausage, egg and cheese biscuit.

I placed the ketchup cup next to the biscuit to give some idea of size. I post this to illustrate just how small the �food� at McDonald�s has gotten. A few years ago when I was nearly penniless I lived off the Dollar Menu. The double-cheeseburger sustained me through many a poor day. But now the food at McDonald�s is super tiny and super expensive. Especially when you consider a Big Mac costs over $3 now. That�s just insane, especially when the patties are the size of half dollar coins. Not good.

* * * * * *

From back from May 18th, here�s a video I made of The Girl feeding a duck at the Hungry Bear restaurant in Critter Country. What a cutie.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland