previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

On for good -- 06.22.11
 
The last time I wrote was a day before TheGirl broke up with me. Tuesday we consummated our relationship again. After nearly two weeks apart from each other (aside from a short visit last Tuesday when TheGirl returned to me), TheGirl and I restart our relationship in earnest Tuesday. As stated above, she did break up with me a couple of weeks ago. For reasons that I really don�t want to get into at length, except to say �she had some doubts.� But all doubts are now gone, and she has realized that money doesn�t bring happiness. And that even though I�m a poor slob she is staying with me. From this point forward we decided to not speak about what we now call �The Incident.� That which broke us up two weeks ago. She had to �make sure� of some things that she had a lingering doubt about. That doubt has been totally removed, and now we can be together without the specter of that doubt lingering above her head.

Tuesday was a huge day for me. I went to the bank to get some last minute paperwork in. Then our new fridge showed up. Then I called AT&T to convince them I�m not tethering internet off my iPhone. Then The Girl/La Chica came over. Then we made love. Then we had supper. Then she took me to work. A jammed packed day to say the least. I got a LOT of things done. I�m glad The Girl and I are back on track. It was a hard time without her. I can truly say I�ve never loved any woman the way I love her. She is easily the love of my life. She is easily someone I can see spending the rest of my life with. Yes, it�s that serious.

Now I mentioned going to the bank. Since I last wrote I have been doing some wheelin� and dealin� to get a loan. I�m getting a loan to consolidate my debts and thereby pay them off. My credit cards are charging me up to 25% interest per year on some of my balances. Last week I tried calling them to see what kind of rate decrease I could negotiate. I was able to bring down one card from 23% to 21%. I know, that�s great... right? You can�t tell, but that last sentence was said with a ton of sarcasm. Those fuckers will now have to deal with me not owning them a dime. I�ll owe the bank the money, but they aren�t charging me 25%. Soon I�ll have one bill to pay, and I can save some money instead of pouring it into a money pit that is credit card interest rates. The day I get my loan I will pay off those stupid cards and throw them out. The gravy train stops here credit card companies. You won�t have me to pay your crappy rates.

To end this entry I post a picture of TheGirl, taken Tuesday while at dinner at The Hat. I�m completely in love with this woman. I want the Universe to know!

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland